Organiser

The Swiss O Week 2019 is organised by the association „SOW 2019 Gstaad“, which joins together active orienteers and clubs from all over Switzerland. The continuity in the organising committee of Swiss O Week for many years is a guarantee of quality.

The aim of the organisers is to offer the participants a multi-day orienteering event with a successful combination of holiday and sport. The association’s demand is to organise the Swiss O Week in a customer-friendly and efficient way.

Organising commitee 2019
President:
 Marcel Schiess (marcel.schiess@swiss-o-week.ch)
Vice-President: Paul Stalder (paul.stalder@swiss-o-week.ch)
Competitions: Peter Eggimann (peter.eggimann@swiss-o-week.ch)
Infrastructure: Ruedi Gloor / Jürg Landolt (ruedi.gloor@swiss-o-week.ch / juerg.landolt@swiss-o-week.ch)
Security: Stephan Gürtler (stephan.guertler@swiss-o-week.ch)
Events: Nathalie Glutz / Claudia Tschudin (nathalie.glutz@swiss-o-week.chclaudia.tschudin@swiss-o-week.ch)
Sponsoring: Matthias Niggli / Simone Niggli (matthias.niggli@swiss-o-week.ch, simone.niggli@swiss-o-week.ch)
Communication: Ueli Hofstetter / Claudia Tschudin (ueli.hofstetter@swiss-o-week.ch, claudia.tschudin@gstaad.ch)
Finance: Christoph Brand (christoph.brand@swiss-o-week.ch)